Board of Directors

The Sacramento Asian Pacific Chamber of Commerce’s board of directors is comprised of community and business leaders who believe in creating a more inclusive regional economy.

Board of Directors

  • Michelle Picard

    Board Chair
    Director, Business Governance & Risk Management, DBE Liaison Officer | Siemens Mobility, Inc.
  • David Lowe

    Past Chair
    President & General Manager | PBS KVIE
  • Clay Merrill

    Incoming Chair
    Director of Advancement | The Child Abuse Prevention Center
  • Devan Johnson

    Chief Operating Officer | Mercy General Hospital
  • Mabel Salon

    Chief Government and Community Relations Officer | UC Davis
  • Leonor Dicdican

    Legal Counsel
    Attorney at Law | Kronick Moskovitz Tiedemann & Girard
  • Paul Lau

    CEO and General Manager | SMUD
  • Damaris Perez

    CPA | Crowe Horwath LLP
  • Tim Yamauchi

    CAPCC Board Liaison
  • John Costa

    Vice Chair
    John Costa VICE CHAIR Government Relations Representative | PG&E
  • Tyler Kearns

    Vice Chair
    President | Gold Country Green, SEVENLEAVES
  • Henry Li

    Vice Chair
    General Manager/CEO | Sacramento Regional Transit District
  • Amanda Merz

    Vice Chair
    Community & Government Relations Manager | SAFE Credit Union

Board Members

  • Philip Ardnt

    Board Member
    Director of Government Affairs | Comcast Cable Corporation
  • Sunil Bhagat

    Board Member
    VP/Director of Residential Lending | First Northern Bank
  • TJ Chen

    Board Member
    Airport Chief Administrative Officer - Planning & Development | Sacramento County Department of Airports
  • Jay Day

    Board Member
    Executive Director, Government and External Affairs | Verizon
  • Rick Heron

    Board Member
    Director, Community Relations | Western Health Advantage
  • Kevin Ferreira

    Board Member
    President | Sacramento-Sierra Building & Construction Trades Council
  • Mike Lee

    Board Member
    SVP/Chief Regulatory Officer | Five Star Bank
  • John D. Kim

    Board Member
    Area Quality Leader and Patient Safety Officer | Kaiser Permanente, South Sacramento
  • Risa Omega

    Board Member
    President & General Manager | ABC10
  • Joel Maier

    Board Member
    Campus Director | University of Phoenix Sacramento Valley Campus
  • Michael Marion Jr.

    Board Member
    Bureau Chief | California State Department of Consumer Affairs
  • Kris Ritualo

    Board Member
    Senior Program Specialist | AARP
  • Dawn Satow

    Board Member
    Vice President & Relationship Banker | California Bank & Trust
  • Katie Schafer

    Board Member
    Business Support Consultant | Greater California, Wells Fargo & Company
  • Jeannie Wong

    Board Member
    Senior Associate Vice President of University Communications | California State University, Sacramento
  • Whitney Yamamura

    Board Member
    President | Folsom Lake College